Uttar Pradesh							
		Vidhan S	Sabha Bye-Election	2013			
		1	Result				
Date of Poll- 02-06-2013		Total Electors - 317857 Total Votes Polled - 49.47 % Total Invalid Votes-0 - 0.00%					
Date of Counting - 05-06-2013							
Assembly Constituency No. & Name	SI. No.	Name of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Votes Secured	%age of Votes	Winning Margin	Remark
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
258-Handia	1	Prashant Kumar Singh	Samajwadi Party	81655	51.93%	26817	Elected
	2	Pankaj Tripathi	Bahujan Samaj Party	54838	34.87%		
	3	Prem Chandra	Pragatisheel Manav Samaj Party	6460	4.11%	*	
	4	Vidya Kant	Bhartiya Janta Party	3809	2.42%	*	
	5	Amrit Lal	Indian National Congress	2880	1.83%	*	
	6	Subhash Chandra Mishra	Independent	1953	1.24%	*	
	7	Lal Chandra	Apna Dal	1275	0.81%	*	
	8	Raj Kumar Gaur	Independent	1080	0.69%	*	
	9	Sunil Kumar	Independent	858	0.55%	*	
	10	Pramendra Kumar	Parivartan Samaj Party	844	0.54%	*	
	11	Nisthadev	Pragatisheel Samaj Party	720	0.46%	*	
	12	Dinesh Singh	Independent	467	0.30%	*	
	13	Swatantra Shukla	Yuva Vikas Party	410	0.26%	*	
Total				157249	100.00%		
Note- '*' Securi	ty For	feited					