Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Bye-Election 2014 Result																	
									Date of Poll- 15-10-2014 Date of Counting - 19-10-2014		Total Electors - 282353 Total Votes Polled - 66.48 % Total Invalid Votes- 0 - 0.00%						
8	Kairana	1	Nahid Hasan	Samajwadi Party	83984	44.74%	1099	"E"									
8	Kairana	2	Anil Kumar	Bhartiya Janta Party	82885	44.16%											
8	Kairana	3	Arshad Hasan	Indian National Congress	16906	9.01%		*									
8	Kairana	4	Pradeep Karanwal	Independent	1159	0.62%		*									
8	Kairana	5	None of the Above		1040	0.55%		*									
8	Kairana	6	Devi Singh	Rastriya Jan Sewak Party	759	0.40%		*									
8	Kairana	7	Lakshmi Chand	Independent	438	0.23%		*									
8	Kairana	8	Gurdeep	Independent	345	0.18%		*									
8	Kairana	11	Rakam Singh	Majdoor Kisan Union Party	187	0.10%		*									
Total					187703	100.00%											
Note-	'*' Security Forfeited	d			1	1											