Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Bye-Election 2014 Result																	
									Date of Poll- 13-09-2014 Date of Counting - 16-09-2014 Assembly Constituency No. & Name		Total Electors - 323013   Total Votes Polled - 62.67 %   Total Invalid Votes-0 - 0.00%						
138	Nighasan	1	Krishana Gopal Patel	Samajwadi Party	103402	51.08%	18976	"E"									
138	Nighasan	2	Ramkumar Verma	Bharatiya Janata Party	84426	41.70%											
138	Nighasan	3	Shiv Bhagawan	Indian National Congress	6842	3.38%		*									
138	Nighasan	4	None of the Above		2698	1.33%		*									
138	Nighasan	5	Ajay Kumar Mishra Chhedi	Independent	1689	0.83%		*									
138	Nighasan	6	Ram Kumar Verma	Independent	1436	0.71%		*									
138	Nighasan	7	Santosh Singh Kushwaha	Independent	1235	0.61%		*									
138	Nighasan	8	Liaqat Ali Khan	Independent	721	0.36%		*									
Total					202449	100.00%											
Note-	'*' Security Forfeited	!			1	1	1	<u>.                                    </u>									