## **Uttar Pradesh** Vidhan Sabha Bye-Election 2014 Result Date of Poll- 13-09-2014 **Total Electors - 416365** Total Votes Polled - 33.05 % Date of Counting -16-09-2014 Total Invalid Votes-0 - 0.00% **Assembly Constituency** Votes %age Winning Sl. No. Name of Candidate **Party Affiliation** Remark No. & Name Secured of Votes Margin "E" 173 Lucknow East 1 Ashutosh Tondon (Gopalji) Bharatiya Janata Party 71640 52.05% 26459 2 Lucknow East 45181 32.82% 173 Juhie Singh Samajwadi Party Lucknow East 3 Ramesh Srivastava **Indian National Congress** 9757 7.09% 173 173 Lucknow East 4 S.P. Singh (Shiv Pal Singh) Independent 7115 5.17% 173 Lucknow East 5 None of the Above 1379 1.00% 6 Communist Party Of India 876 0.64% 173 Lucknow East Rajpal Bahujan Kranti Party 7 Lucknow East Ram Milan 265 0.19% 173 8 Laxmi Kant Singh 252 0.18% 173 Lucknow East Independent 9 173 Lucknow East Alok Singh 188 0.14% Independent 173 Lucknow East 10 Sarvesh Kumar Gupta Independent 173 0.13% 173 Lucknow East 11 Sushil Kumar Srivastava Independent 169 0.12% 173 Lucknow East 12 Sudarshan Patel Independent 168 0.12% 173 Lucknow East 13 Bhartiya Nav Kranti Party 151 0.11% Anup Srivastava 173 Lucknow East 14 Avinash Chandra Jain Independent 145 0.11% 173 Lucknow East 15 Nand Kumar Rajput Manavtawadi Samaj Party 108 0.08% 173 Lucknow East 16 Bal Govind Verma Rashtriya Rashtrawadi Party 76 0.06% Total---100.00% 137643

Note- '\*' Security Forfeited